Behind the scenes: Momprenuer, Annie Taylor

It is 7:30a. Floor do not dare to creak – I demand…

I have memorized every creak in my house, a twister champion has nothing on me.  I Tip toe as high as a ballerina in her first major performance.  I stop and listen as I make it to the last step; Yes!! I made it without her waking up!

My stomach dares to make hungry noises – I grab a piece of fruit; peaches have been my favorite lately – And I am ready for my two hour “follow up” marathon before my little one wakes up.. Ooh… the momprenuer diaries!

You are reading, momprenuers of CNY second blog in the series of five.  In July, I featured my good friend and  Personal Trainer, Hannah Salomon – you can read that blog here. This month I am featuring a momprenuer who has her time well balanced between work and life. Our behind the scenes photo shoot was at 8:45a – time chosen by her- and her house was spotless, two of her boys were already at camp and her youngest one was dressed and fed!!  AND she looked as vibrant and graceful as one of her designs. What in the world!?

ana gil-taylor momprenuers_anniet_1

Who is this momprenuer?  Annie Taylor from Annie Taylor Design a designer who has mastered the use of pastel colors and typography, to bring all of us pastel lovers, beautiful designs.

ana gil-taylor momprenuers-0043I got to see how Annie makes things happen! Surrounded by her two 4 legged children and her youngest human. It was so familiar to experience her behind the scenes as she tried to work around her little one.   She would start working on something and had to start and stop numerous times to help her little one with something, eventually she got it done.

One aspect of Annie’s business philosophy I love most is her gentle encouragement to keeping hand-written cards/notes alive.  I LOVE writing cards/notes as well as receiving them. My day gets extra bright when I receive a hand-written note from my customers telling me they love their family portraits.  Here is a picture of some of my daily dosage of love.  It is an instant, pick me upper.

ana gil taylor hand-written notesWhen was the last time you mailed a handwritten note? When was the last time you received a handwritten note? Isn’t that a wonderful feeling? So simple, yet so impactful.  I always look for reasons to write notes, and reasons are plenty!   I had Annie custom design Thank You cards for me using my favorite pastel colors. I get my favorite stamps, my favorite pen and away I go writing thank you and birthday notes.

Hope you have enjoyed this blog post. Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for our video interview with Annie Taylor where she will share with all of us moms and momprenuers, how she manages to keep a happy business and a happy home while still taking care of herself (because let’s face it, that balancing act is the toughest!).  She may also teach us a thing or two about dressing up your hand-written cards/notes!  Remember to subscribe to be notified when the live interview is posted!

ana gil taylor momprenuers-6171

Love,

ana

PS: We have our famous ONE portrait for Christmas special coming up soon. Please subscribe and/or send us an email to be notified when the schedule is all set so you can join in the fun!.

Leave a Reply

