Ana Gil-Taylor Celebrates! Syracuse NY Family photographer

We are beyond excited to celebrate our 5th year anniversary! WOW, what an accomplishment! Reflecting back to how my vision started is a great trip.  I was working at an office. I had been there for 10 years already. Although I loved what I was doing and the money was great, I felt like I needed to do something more fulfilling with my time. I honestly did not know what I wanted to do.  Photography was a hobby at the time; taken after my dad who loved preserving family moments through photography.  I most also mention my husband, he also loved photographing our children and family events; you would find him with the camera before you found me.  I started using the camera more when I became a scrapbooker. My point and shoot camera and I were inseparable.   After about three years, I upgraded to my first consumer DSLR, my faithful D50, what a great camera! It was with this camera, I started my business.  It became, my other man. lol.. this is him.. ha! the other man lolSunday, October 5th 2008 I had my first paying customer.  I know I didn’t sleep the night before. I was so nervous during my session I am surprised I didn’t start visibly sweating.  To my awesome luck, the first family I photographed was very down to earth, relaxed and the kids were adorable.  That definitely helped my nerves a bit. But wow, was I nervous. My fingers are getting a bit sweaty now as I take that trip.

Five years have pasted and I swear I could not have gotten this far without three support systems.  My family and friends support ( I love my family and am forever thankful for their great, great support) and my customers and their referrals I love my customers! a HUGE shout out to them! You!!.

I leave you with some awesome pictures of my first customer! This is them 🙂 XOXO. I am so thankful that they are still my customer 5 years later. Best compliment EVER!

Here are a couple of before and after 🙂

family

Doan

Doanmason-Thank you so much for reading and celebrating this awesome milestone with us!

Love you all!

Ana & team

3 thoughts on “Ana Gil-Taylor Celebrates! Syracuse NY Family photographer

  1. Felicidades chica en tu 5to Aniversario.. WOW..time fly. te deseo que sigas teniendo logros en este y todos los proyectos que te propongas. MUCHOS EXITOS!!!!

Leave a Reply

